Incheon Asian Games 2014: List of Medals Winner for India

The Incheon Asian Games 2014, which is officially known as the XVII Asiad. The XVII Asiad is multi-sport event which is celebrated in Incheon, South Korea from 19th September 2014 to 4th of October 2014. There are total 439 events in 36 sports and disciplines set to feature in the Games. In this Incheon Asian Games 2014 India has also participated and expecting good number of medals.

You can find complete details about the Indian medalists of 2014 Incheon Asian Games in this post . So keep in touch with us to know who won medal for India.


Here is the comprehensive list of medals winners for India in Incheon Asian Games 2014

List of Indian Gold Medalists Winners in Incheon Asian Games 2014

Jitu Rai: Men’s 50 metre pistol shooting

Sandeep Kumar, Rajat Chauhan and Abhishek Verma: Men’s compound team archery

Saurav Ghosal, Harinder Pal Singh Sandhu, Mahesh Mangaonkar and Kumar Kush: Men’s team squash

Yogeshwar Dutt: men’s freestyle 65 kg wrestling

Seema Punia: women’s discus throw athletics

Sania Mirza and Saketh Nyneni: mixed doubles tennis

M C Mary Kom: women’s 51-kg boxing category

Indian Men’s Kabaddi Team

Indian Women’s Kabaddi Team

Indian Hockey Team

Women’s 4X400 Metres Relay

List of Indian Silver Medalists Winners in Incheon Asian Games 2014

Saurav Ghosal: Men’s singles squash

Pemba Tamang, Gurpreet singh, Vijay Kumar: Men’s 25m centre fire pistol team shooting

Abhishek Verma: Men’s compound individual archery

Joshana Chinappa, Anaka Alankamony, Aparajitha Balamurukan: Women’s team squash

Khushbir Kaur: women’s 20km race walk athletics

Bajrang: men’s freestyle 61kg wrestling

Saketh Myneni and Sanam Singh: men’s doubles tennis

List of Indian Bronze Medalists Winners in Incheon Asian Games 2014

Shweta Chaudhary: Women’s 10 metre pistol shooting

Jitu Rai, Samaresh Jung, Prakash Nanjappa: Men’s 10 metre air pistol team shooting

Saina Nehwal, P.V. Sindhu, P.C. Thulasi, Pradnya Gadre, N. Siki Reddy, Ashwini Ponnappa, Tanvi Lad: Women’s team badminton

Rahi Sarnobat, Anisa Sayyed, Heena Sidhu: Women’s 25 metre pistol team shooting

Dipika Pallikal: Women’s singles squash

Abhinav Bindra, Ravi Kumar, Sanjeev Rajput: Men’s 10 metre air rifle team shooting

Abhinav Bindra: Men’s 10 metre air rifle shooting

Yumnam Sanathoi Devi: Women’s sanda -52 kg wushu

Narendra Grewal: Men’s sanda -60 kg wushu

Dushyant Chauhan: Men’s lightweight single sculls rowing

Sawarn Singh: Men’s single sculls rowing

Kapil Sharma, Ranjit Singh, Bajrang Lal Thakhar, Robin Ulahannan, Sawan Kumar Kalkal, Mohammad Azad, Maninder Singh, Davinder Singh, Mohammed Ahmed: men’s eight rowing

Shagun Chowdhary, Shreyasi Singh, Varsha Varman: Women’s double trap team shooting

Sandeep Sejwal: Men’s 50m breaststroke swimming

Geetika Jakhar: Women’s freestyle 63 kg wrestling

Vinesh: Women’s freestyle 48 kg wrestling

Chain Singh: Men’s 50m rifle 3 positions shooting

Lalita Babar: Women’s 3000m steeplechase athletics

Purvasha Sudhir, Surekha Vennam, Trisha Deb: Women’s compound team archery

Trisha Deb: Women’s compound individual archery

Manju Bala: women’s hammer throw athletics

Yuki Bhambri: men’s singles tennis

Yuki Bhambri and Divij Sharan: men’s doubles team tennis

Sania Mirza and Prarthana Gulabrao Thombare: women’s double team tennis

Poovamma Raju: women’s 400m athletics

Arokia Rajiv: men’s 400m athletics

Narsingh Pancham Yadav: men’s freestyle 74kg wrestling

Naveen Kumar: men’s 3000m steeplechase athletics

O.P.Jaisha: women’s 1500m athletics

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *