Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) 2022 Winners List of All Seasons [1 to 6]


The Celebrity Cricket Leagues which is well abbreviated as CCL is famous cricket league which can be understand by it’s name the CCL is founded by the Vishnu Vardhan Induri, who is a serial Entrepreneur from Hyderabad he is also managing director of CCL. The CCL is inspired from the famous cricket format IPL. The first season of the CCL was started in 2011 and there were 4 teams participated in it in the second season 2 more team added in CCL but after become popular and getting huge response from the audience it continue season 3 and also increase in the number of team and now total 8 team play in Celebrity Cricket League.

It’s non professional men’s cricket league in India, contested by Eight teams consisting of film actors from Eight major regional film industries of Indian Cinema below is the name of all 8 teams, Film Industry, State, Captain & Team Owner. I have also shared the list of Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) Winners of all seasons 1,2,3,4,5,6 from the year 2011,2012,2013,2014,2015 & 2016.

List of Teams Played in Celebrity Cricket Leagues

Team Industry State Captain Team Owner
Bengal Tigers Tollywood West Bengal Jisshu Sengupta Boney Kapoor
Bhojpuri Dabbangs Bhojpuri cinema Uttar Pradesh & Bihar Manoj Tiwari Manoj Tiwari, Ankur Prasad, Satender Maan, Pradeep Sehrawat
Chennai Rhinos Kollywood Tamil Nadu Jiiva K. Ganga Prasad
Karnataka Bulldozers Sandalwood Karnataka Sudeep Ashok Kheny
Kerala Strikers Mollywood Kerala Asif Ali Rajkumar & Sri Priya
Mumbai Heroes Bollywood Maharashtra Bobby Deol Sohail Khan
Punjab De Sher Pollywood Punjab Sonu Sood Navraj Hans & Puneet Sing
Telugu Warriors Tollywood Andhra Pradesh & Telangana Akkineni Akhil Sachiin Joshi
Veer Marathi Marywood Maharashtra Riteish Deshmukh Riteish Deshmukh

Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) Winners List of All Seasons from Past to Present

Here is the comprehensive list of Celebrity Cricket Leagues winners from season 1 to season 6 with images year wise hope you found it helpful.

Celebrity Cricket League Season 1 Winner Team – Chennai Rhinos (Year: 2011)


The first season of celebrity cricket league is started in the year 2011 and total 4 teams participated in it. Chennai Rhinos & Karnatka Bulldozers reach in the finale match and Chennai Rhinos become the emerge winner of CCL1 Celebrity Cricket League Season 1.

Celebrity Cricket League Season 2 Winner Team – Chennai Rhinos (Year: 2012)

Chennai Rhinos Winning Moment pic CCL Season 2 Winner ImageAfter completing successful season 1 of CCL they are back with another season and this time 2 more teams are added in celebrity cricket league and these team compete with each other and finally Chennai Rhinos & Karnatka Bulldozers reach in the final match once again and Chennai Rhinos become the emerge winner of Celebrity Cricket League season 2.

Celebrity Cricket League Season 3 Winner Team – Karnataka Bulldozers (Year: 2013)

Karnataka Bulldozers Winning Moment pic CCL Season 3 Winner ImageCCL completed their 2 season successfully and get immense popularity therefore they decided to increase the number of matches as well as added 2 more teams in this season. It was first time while 8 teams were playing in Celebrity Cricket League Karnataka Bulldozers defeated Telugu Warriors in the final match and become the winner of CCL3.

Celebrity Cricket League Season 4 Winner Team – Karnataka Bulldozers (Year: 2014)

Karnataka Bulldozers Winning Moment pic CCL Season 4 Winner ImageThe fourth season of CCL was started from January 25, 2014 and first match was played at Mumbai and the final match was played between Karnataka Bulldozers Vs Kerala Strikers & Karnataka Bulldozers defeated Kerala Strikers by 36 Runs and become the emerge winner of CCL4.

Celebrity Cricket League Season 5 Winner Team – Telugu Warriors (Year: 2015)

Telugu Warriors Winning Moment pic CCL Season 5 Winner ImageCCL 2015 cricket tournament started on 10 January and final match was played on 1 February 2015. Eight teams from different regional film industries played a total of 15 matches. All the matches of the tournament was played on Saturday and Sundays from 2.30 pm and 7.00 pm. CCL 2015 won by Telugu Warriors. They defeated Chennai Rhinos in the finals by 7 wickets.

Celebrity Cricket League Season Winner Team – Telugu Warriors (Year: 2016)

Telugu Warriors Winning Moment pic CCL Season 5 Winner Image

CCL 2016 season 6 will start from January 23rd 2016 and will continue till February 14, 2016, in the season 6 of CCL a new team representing the Punjab Film Industry was introduced in the place of Veer Marathi. The name of the team is Punjab De Sher. Daler Mehndi is the Brand Ambassador of the team while Sonu Sood is the captain and Mr. Puneet and Navraj Hans are the owners of the team.

As the finale of the match will be played on 14th February 2016  which was won by the Telugu Warriors save this page or like us Facebook to get more latest updates about CCL.

If you missed anything don’t worry below I am sharing table of Celebrity Cricket League Winners List of All Seasons once again for you.

CCL Celebrity Cricket League Winners List of All Seasons

S.No. Winners Team Runners-up Team Season Year Total Teams
1 Chennai Rhinos Karnataka Bulldozers CCL Season 1 2011 4
2 Chennai Rhinos Karnataka Bulldozers CCL Season 2 2012 6
3 Karnataka Bulldozers Telugu Warriors CCL Season 3 2013 8
4 Karnataka Bulldozers Kerala Strikers CCL Season 4 2014 8
5  Telugu Warriors Chennai Rhinos CCL Season 5 2015 8
6 CCL Season 6 2016 8

Let see who is going to won this season of Celebrity Cricket League what you think please share your thoughts in below comment box.

Recommended Articles