ISL Indian Super League Winners List of All Seasons 1,2,3


Indian Super League which is well abbreviated as ISL is a men’s professional football league in India and it has completed 2 seasons successfully and here on this page I am going to share the name list of (ISL) Indian Super League winners of all seasons 1,2,3 with the name of hero of the league, golden boot and prize money details and much.

Indian Super League serves as one of the top tournaments in India. The league runs from October to early December, with a final match determining the champion in mid December. Total 8 teams participate in ISL every seasons and have to play 14 matches to won the title of ISL Winner. Let see who was the winner of ISL so far from 2014-2016 seasons 1 to 3 below?

Indian Super League (ISL) 2014 Season 1 Winner Team – Atlético de Kolkata

Atletico de Kolkata Players with trophy ISL winning moment of ATKThe first season of Indian Super League was won by the Atlético de Kolkata “ADK”. The season 1 of ISL was started on 12th October 2014 and the final match was played on 20th December 2014 between Atlético de Kolkata Vs Kerala Blasters in which Kolkata defeated Kerala Blasters by 1-0. In the thrill finale of ISL Mohammed Rafique of “ADK” made the winning goal for the team and as a result Kolkata won the first season of Indian Super League and lift up the trophy. You can get more info and final match details here “India Super League Season 1 Winning Team”.

Cash Prize for ISL Season 1 Winner Team

  • The cash prize for ISL winning team was Rs. 8 Crore (80 Million) which Kolkata team received.
  • Kerala Blaster receive the cash prize of Rs. 4 Crore (40 Million)
  • 1.5 Crore for other 2 semi finalist’s team.

ISL 2014 Season 1 Individual Highlights

Hero of the League: Iain Hume (Canada) played for Kolkata
Golden Boot: Elano (Brazil) played for Chennaiyin
Emerging Player: Sandesh Jhingan (India) played for Kerala Blasters

Indian Super League (ISL) 2015 Season 2 Winner Team – Chennaiyin

Indian-Super-League-ISL-2015-Season-2-Winner-Team-–-ChennaiyinISL is back with season 2 and this time got a new winner the season 2 of Indian Super League was won by Chennaiyin. The 2nd season was started from 03rd October 2015 and the final match was played  20 December 2015 between Chennaiyin vs Goa at the Fatorda Stadium in Goa. Chennayin were crowned as champions defeating Goa 3-2 in the final.

The cash prize for season 2 was similar to season 1

  • Winner – INR 8 Crore (80 Million)
  • Runner Up – INR 4 Crore (40 Million)
  • 2 Semi Finalists – INR 1.5 Crore (15 Million)

ISL 2015 Season 2 Individual Highlights

Hero of the League: Stiven Mendoza (New York City) played for Chennaiyin
Golden Boot: Stiven Mendoza (New York City) played for Chennaiyin
Emerging Player: Jeje Lalpekhlua (India) played for Kerala Chennaiyin

Indian Super League (ISL) 2016 Season 2 Winner Team –

All the matches are schedule from October to December once the final match played we will update this section till then you can save this page for more update and don’t forget to share your though about this post and have quick glance over ISL Winners List Table of All Seasons.

Indian Super League Winners Team Name List

Season Year Teams Winner Team
Runner Up
Season 1 2014 8 Atlético de Kolkata Kerala Blasters
Season 2 2015 8 Chennaiyin Goa
Season 3 2016 8

If you want to know Indian Super League coach, team players name list, owner read this article “ISL Coach, Owner & Players Name List“.

Recommended Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.