Pro Kabaddi Winners List of All Seasons 1, 2, 3, 4

Patna Pirates 2016 season 4 winner

Pro Kabaddi League which is well abbreviated as PKL is popular kabaddi league in India which starts from the year 2014 and here on this page we are going to share pro kabaddi winners list of all seasons 1,2,3,4 year wise from past present but before I do proceed with the winners name list of PKL would like to quick overview about the Pro Kabaddi League.

The PKL was founded in 2014 and its live telecast on Star Sports & Star Gold tv channels. The format of PKL is taken from the popular cricket league of India yes it’s Indian Premier League (IPL). The owner of Pro Kabaddi is “Mashal Sports” a company which was co-founded by Mr. Anand Mahindra, Chairman, Mahindra Group and Mr. Charu Sharma, who is also a director of Mashal Sports. The first auction of PKL 8 teams was held on 20th May 2014 at Mumbai.

Total 8 teams participate every year in Pro Kabaddi League and their names are mentioned below. In 3rd season of pro kabaddi which was held in January-February 2016 The COO of Star India, Mr. Sanjay Gupta confirmed that Star Sports Pro Kabaddi wants to make Pro Kabaddi, a 5-week event, happen 10 weeks a year by having two editions a year. The idea is to play the tournament once in January–February 2016 and once in June–July 2016 and therefore 3rd season was played in February and 4 season finale is schedule on 31st July which winners detail is mentioned below in the post so keep reading.

Pro Kabaddi League (PKL) Teams Name, Location and Stadium

Team Location Stadium
Bengal Warriors Kolkata Netaji Indoor Stadium
Bengaluru Bulls Bengaluru Kanteerava Indoor Stadium
Dabang Delhi KC Delhi Thyagaraj Sports Complex
Jaipur Pink Panthers Jaipur Sawai Mansingh Stadium
Patna Pirates Patna Patliputra Sports Complex
Puneri Paltan Pune Shree Shiv Chhatrapati Sports Complex
Telugu Titans Hyderabad/Vizag Rajiv Gandhi Indoor Stadium
U Mumba Mumbai National Sports Club of India Stadium

Pro Kabaddi League (PKL) has completed 3 successful seasons and the winner of 4th season of PKL 2016 will be declared on 31st July so bear with us and save this page for the updates now have a glance of Pro Kabaddi League winners list of all seasons.

Pro Kabaddi League 2014 Season 1 Winner – Jaipur Pink Panthers

Pro Kabaddi 2014 Season 1 Winner Jaipur Pink Panthers

The very first season of Pro Kabaddi League (PKL) was won by the Jaipur Pink Panthers the final match was played at National Sports Club of India, Mumbai. In the finale match Jaipur Pink Panthers defeated U Mumba by 11 points margin. The final score of the match was Jaipur (35 points) and U Mumba (24 points). The cash prize for season 1 of Pro Kabaddi was Rs. 50 Lakh which is taken by the winner team as well as they took trophy with them.

Pro Kabaddi League 2015 Season 2 Winner – U Mumba

Pro Kabaddi 2015 Season 2 Winner U Mumba Image

The runner up team of Pro Kabaddi is once again qualify for the final match and this time they become the emerge winner of Pro Kabaddi 2015 season 2. The second season was schedule from 18th July 2015 to August 23rd 2015. In the final match of PKL U Mumba defeated Begaluru Bulls by 6 Points the final score of the match was U Mumba (36 points) Bengaluru Bulls (30 points).

In season 2 of Pro Kabaddi the prize money is increased Rs. 50 Lakh to Rs. 1 Crore and the winning team U Mumba took the trophy as well as won the cash prize of Rs. 1 Crore.

Pro Kabaddi League 2016 Season 3 Winner – Patna Pirates

Pro Kabaddi season 3 winner Patna Pirates Image

The 3rd season was aired from 31st January 2016 to 05th March 2016 and this time Pro Kabaddi got its new winner this time “Patna Pirates” won the title and cash prize of Rs. 1 Crore and this time U Mumba was the runner up team and they got the cash prize of Rs. 50 Lakh.

Pro Kabaddi League 2016 Season 4 Winner – Patna Pirates

Patna Pirates 2016 season 4 winner

Once again Patna Pirates life up the trophy of Pro Kabaddi League Season 4. In the grand finale Patna Pirates defeated Jaipur Pink Panthers by 8 points and become the first team of PKL to won the trophy twise. Congratulation to Patna Pirates on their consecutive winning of PKL trophy.

As we have already mentioned that Pro Kabaddi will be air on TV in every 6 month and they are back with its season 4 which is schedule from 25th June to 31st July 2016. Once the final match done we will share the name Pro Kabaddi 2016 Season 4 winner name and image here.

Hope you find it worthful  if you missed the winner and runner up name of Pro Kabaddi can view this quick table of PKL winners list.

Pro Kabaddi Winner Team Name List

Season Year Winner Team Runner Up Team
Season 1 2014 Jaipur Pink Panthers U Mumba
Season 2 2015 U Mumba Bengaluru Bulls
Season 3 2016 Patna Pirates U Mumba
Season 4 2016 Patna Pirates Jaipur Pink Panthers

According to this table of PKL winners list U Mumba is the most successful team of the Pro Kabaddi League as they reach on the final match of Pro Kabaddi 3 times and won the title once what do you think will they create history in Pro Kabaddi league and won the title this season as well or any other team will become the emerge winner of Pro Kabaddi 2016 to know stay connect with us.

Recommended Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.